Book Blogger Creativity Project 2015 | Teal Trick or Treat: My Bookish Halloween Costume! (And haven’t you heard? There’s a giveaway, too!)

Hello there! It’s been a fun Halloween week for Teal Team and it’s now time to wrap up the blog hop but before it officially ends, we’ve decided to share each of our Halloween costumes (via Polyvore) to you!
For my Halloween costume, I really had a hard time picking which bookish character shall I dress up as but a random idea just popped into my head and I give you not 1, but 2 fictional inspired character costume.
But before I show it to you guys, let me remind you that what I came up with is more or a “fashion inspiration” than a costume, but nonetheless, it still identifies to the character.
So, for my first Halloween costume, I picked this wardrobe. Let’s see if you could guess which fictional character was my inspiration for this.

abnegation

Any guesses? Okay, I know it’s pretty obvious. It’s Beatrice Prior from Divergent! I was very particular in choosing the Abnegation-themed clothing because it was when Tris was still “Beatrice”. Yeah, that was the random idea. I just think it would be cool to dress up as my namesake.
Moving on… I have another fictional character whom I share the same name with and here’s what I came up with for the costume.

tfios

I’m gonna stop you right there if you’re thinking of another character with the name Beatrice. For this character, we do have the same name, well, half of her name, that is. Okay? Okay.
For my second costume, I picked Hazel Grace Lancaster from The Fault in our Stars. No, my name isn’t Beatrice Grace. Jsyk, my name is actually Hazel Beatrice. 😉
Random fact: Both characters were played by Shailene Woodly in their respective movie version. Cool, right?
Anyway, check out the rest of the team’s Halloween costume! Drop by their blogs and leave a comment!
Oh! Wait, before I forget, there’s a GIVEAWAY going on!
Enter here for a chance to 2 spooky reads + swag!
Pingback to Teal Team:
Elizabeth @ So long and Thanks for all the fish,
Lucy @ The Reading Emporium,
Maryam @ Once Upon a Story,
Melissa @ Live, Love, Read,
Nicole @ Nicole has read…,
Stephanie @ Steph in Wonderland,
Nori @ ReadWriteLove28 and
Rachel @ A Perfection Called Books.
This blog post is part of the Book Blogger Creativity Project 2015 created by Nori from ReadWriteLove28.
9 thoughts on “Book Blogger Creativity Project 2015 | Teal Trick or Treat: My Bookish Halloween Costume! (And haven’t you heard? There’s a giveaway, too!)

Leave a Reply

