Random Recap #1 | Mystery and Thriller Invasion!

randomrecapnewHere’s a rundown on what’s up on my blog recently… ish. Well, it’s called Random Recap for a reason.
For today’s recap,  a few mystery and thriller books have invaded my bookshelf and it evidently reached up to my blog. So I’ve decided to compile these book reviews of mine that you might have missed under the mystery and thriller genre.

Bea’s Favorites
Let’s start with my favorites, shall we? Dead Girls Don’t Lie is still on top of my list of books with mind-blowing revelations.  Damage Done, out this July 21st, comes in close.

17286807 (1)

The complexity of each chapter will keep you up all night reading and unraveling the mystery of Rachel’s death. You won’t be able to put this book down even when you’re already done reading.

19542831

Damage Done‘s guessing game of whodunit (or whydoit) is quite a challenge. You don’t just sit there and let the book tell you what happens, it makes you think and solve.

Equally Thrilling
Thrill in the exciting way and thrill in the hair-raising, spine-tingling and yes, mind-blowing way.

18296030

I didn’t have a hard time reading this book because of Samantha’s voice. It is straightforward, even though most of her dialogue ends with a question mark (amnesia, duh.) and she seems confused, the prose is written in a way where readers can easily connect with Samantha.

18775628

That twisted ending just blew my wits out. I guess I was too tired at 4:30 am when I just read through the last parts. When I’ve finally put the book down and went to the bathroom, the story was still going through my head. I was sitting on the toilet (sorry for tmi) when I realized that I almost missed that major plot twist.

Gearshift to Suspense
Books to keep you on the edge of your seats.
Ruthless did its job and surely had me holding my breath (because the Wolfman might hear me and see where Ruth is hiding). On the other hand, The Escape was indeed a page-turner and surely, I was on the edge of my seat until I almost fell on the floor with that so-so ending.

18715922

The suspense build up is compelling. It’s like I was also with Ruth in the book and I’m on the run for survival. But, to be honest, I can’t really imagine being in her situation. (Being naked and lost? I’d be a hopeless wreck!) I’d probably be dead by the first 10 minutes – or less.

24857263

The culprit is right in front of you, the book spelled it out already but somehow, you choose to overlook that fact. You deny yourself of everything until you finish the book, it won’t let you put it down until you turn to the very last page.
Click respective links for full review.

On other news…

logo_b
I’m also on Bloglovin’. Although, I can’t add a blog button on my sidebar because they don’t support WordPress, for now. #sadlife
Anyway, feel free to follow me on Bloglovin’. Or on Twitter. Or on Instagram. Or on Facebook. Or Add me on Goodreads. It wouldn’t hurt, right? I promise I don’t bite.

That’s it for now. How did I do on my first ever Blog Recap? Seriously, I would LOVE to hear from you. My blog feels lonely when there is no one to talk to. And please, check out the featured book reviews above if you still haven’t.
Promise? 약속?
Thanks for stopping by! ❤
4 thoughts on “Random Recap #1 | Mystery and Thriller Invasion!

  1. I’m not a huge reader of the mystery thriller genre but most of these books are on my TBR list. I’ll have to make sure that I read them soon…

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

